» » Sir Douglas Quintet - The Collection
Sir Douglas Quintet - The Collection FLAC album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Mendocino
Written-By – D. Sahm*, F. Morin*, M. Fierro*
A2 And It Didn't Even Bring Me Down
Written-By – Doug Sahm
A3 At The Crossroads
Written-By – Doug Sahm
A4 Nuevo Laredo
Written-By – Doug Sahm
A5 Wasted Days & Wasted Nights
Written-By – Freddie Fender*
A6 She's About A Mover
Written-By – Doug Sahm
B1 Old Habits, Die Hard
Written-By – Doug Sahm
B2 You're Gonna Miss Me
Written-By – R. Erickson*
B3 Sheila Tequila
Written-By – Doug Sahm
B4 Tonite, Tonite
Written-By – A. Crow*
B5 Border Wave
Written-By – Doug Sahm
C1 Who'll Be The Next In Line
Written-By – R. Davies*
C2 It Was Fun While It Lasted
Written-By – Doug Sahm, J. Perez*
C3 Down On The Border
Written-By – Doug Sahm
C4 I Keep Wishing For You
Written-By – B. Hancock*
C5 Revolutionary Ways
Written-By – Doug Sahm
D1 Dynamite Woman
Written-By – Doug Sahm
D2 Stoned Faces Don't Lie
Written-By – Doug Sahm
D3 Texas Me
Written-By – A. Meyer*, Doug Sahm*, F. Morin*, J. Perez*
D4 Magic Illusion
Written-By – Doug Sahm
D5 Song Of Everything
Written-By – Doug Sahm
D6 You Never Get Too Big And...
Written-By – Doug Sahm


  • Baritone Saxophone – Mel Martin
  • Bass – Harvey Kagan, Jim Starlings*, Speedy Sparks (tracks: B1-B5, C1-C5), Whitney "Hershey" Freeman
  • Design – Shoot That Tiger!
  • Drums – George Rains, Johnny Perez
  • Guitar [Additional], Vocals – Shaun Sahm (tracks: B1-B5, C1-C5)
  • Guitar, Vocals – Alvin Crow (tracks: B1-B5, C1-C5)
  • Guitar, Vocals, Fiddle – Doug Sahm
  • Harmony Vocals – Attwood Allen*
  • Musician – Terry Henry
  • Organ – Augie Meyers, Wayne Talbot*
  • Percussion – Leonidas Baety
  • Producer [Uncredited] – Cassell Webb (tracks: B1-B5, C1-C5), Craig Leon (tracks: B1-B5, C1-C5)
  • Saxophone – Frank Morin
  • Sleeve Notes – Cliff Dane
  • Tenor Saxophone – Martin Ferrio, Rocky Morales
  • Trumpet – Bill Atwood


Comes in an illustrated gatefold sleeve.

All tracks licensed from C-Era Records Ltd.

Sides A&D reissue "The Best Of The Sir Douglas Quintet" [1980] and B&C "Border Wave" [1981] both originally on Takoma.

C1 to C5 are extra tracks not appearing on the CD edition of this collection.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 013428 031339

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CCSCD 133 Sir Douglas Quintet The Collection ‎(CD, Comp) Castle Communications CCSCD 133 UK 1986
CCSMC 133 Sir Douglas Quintet The Collection ‎(Cass, Comp) Castle Communications CCSMC 133 UK 1986
CCSMC 133-1 Sir Douglas Quintet The Collection Part One ‎(Cass, Comp) Castle Communications CCSMC 133-1 UK 1986

Sir Douglas Quintet - The Collection FLAC album

Musician performer: Sir Douglas Quintet

Title: The Collection

Country: UK

Date of release: 1986

Style: Southern Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Country Rock, Rhythm & Blues

Genre: Rock / Blues

Size FLAC: 1174 mb

Rating: 4.4 / 5

Votes: 795


Related to Sir Douglas Quintet - The Collection FLAC Albums